Banfhile
Banfhile
Bealtaine
2
0:00
-1:18

Bealtaine

A Poem by Kimberley (Music: Beltaine by Beltaine)
2

May Queen

Voluptuous vessel

Brimming with abundance

Where sweetness nestles

Nipples as rosehips

And flowering vulva

You are the epitome

Of fertility’s lover

bursting at streams

with love and emotion

opening your ferns

beneath skies of devotion

Fire in mind

Becomes fire in motion

As you demand surrender

To all pleasure’s notions

Honeysuckle high and

Birdsong live

As the transition from being

to doing arrives

young green beech leaves

with geranium pink sleeves

I witness all of you

in your new state

A fresh perspective

Cow parsley and fate

How did I not see

a moment before

all your glory

all your gore

Heat, I’m in heat

at the scent of your grass

Mixed with the blood

of a to-be-born calf

Its mother moaning

beneath waning moon

As I watch from the shadows

And bid her birth soon

Luscious and full

You greet all six of my senses

Ushering me towards action

From the comfort of my defences

Show me divine masculine

And I’ll hang up my offences

My body is raw

at the thought of you

Ready to be exposed

Ready to bloom.

Discussion about this podcast

Banfhile
Banfhile
Channel for the otherworld, presenting messages in song, poetry and prose.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kimberley Murray